Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

I went to McFadden’s just curious on a car I seen passing by, and with the help of Kevin and others ended up driving away with a 2022 Chrysler 300, not only was the customer service a 10/10 by offering me and my girlfriend drinks and snacks, but the employees were friendly and made sure our experience was amazing. I usually don’t write reviews but I HAD to with how amazing this place is, if you or someone you know is looking to get a car I 100% recommend Mcfadden’s friendly motors in south haven. And you’re experience wouldn’t ...

Google logo
Google May 16, 2022

I told Mike I wanted this truck and Look what I got my truck. Mike was really great. He reached out to me at different times making sure I was ok with my purchase. He was really friendly and we had a great conversations about different things.. I will be back for my Jeep

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Keith did the best he could to find me a good car. Went in interested in a certain 1 and even wanted it but found some things that prevented me from getting it so he looked into the next best thing. Not many available cheap cars and I get it so it may feel like an up sell even if it weren’t. However, many I showed off too comparing to what I wanted believe the 1 I got is actually better than the original. Upsell or not Keith along with friend and fam are right. I needed a suv not a ...

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Mike was so nice & kind to me I’m only 19 so today was the day I purchased my OWN car I’m so excited , one thing I can say about mike is before yu leave off that lot he’s going to try his hardest to help you out , with WHATEVER . I’m thankful I met mike today you always run into good people with good sense of humor & very respectful

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Chris the manager in the service department is great good customer service I give him a 10. Good job guy💖💌

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

McFadden's has always given top care and attention to detail, checking everything out in detail for future potential issues even if it wasn't the main concern of service. They've always taken me seriously about my current repair concerns and my opinion of pre-diagnosis. I love my Jeep Sahara Wrangler and I always feel confident taking it to McFadden's from oil changes, tire rotation and most importantly repairs and checkups. Kudos to McFadden's service department! I always feel trail ready confident and sand dunes ready! Thanks everyone at McFadden's!

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

Highly recommend this dealership! Worked with Mike. I would highly for anyone who comes here to ask for Mike. Very open and honest wonderful man. Smaller end family dealerships are key. Also, got a congrats from the owner which was cool since most dealership owners probably don’t even step foot in their business. Overall, I’m happy to work with McFadden’s Friendly Motors.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

I traded in my Nissan for a newer version here. Nick from sales did a great job searching for what I wanted without being overly pushy about a sale. 10/10 Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Mike was absolutely awesome! Not just Mike ,but the whole dealership was just so helpful and they’re so friendly & they don’t just throw you in any car. I would definitely recommend this dealership. It was my first time buying a car on my own and they made it so easy for me.

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

I want to say thanks to Micheal Vargas . For helping my family find the perfect car for our family, he was very kind and helpful, we were very happy with his service and would recommend him to others, who is searching for a vehicle, thanks again for all your help and we are very happy with our new family vehicle 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

I seen the car at the dealership and pulled in. Mike came out and he was the friendliest sales person I ever met. They treated me well and I left with the car of my dreams. Thank you McFaddens for a great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 1, 2022

I had a great experience at McFadden Friendly Motors. Both Mike Vargas and Randee Heron where fantastic to work with. They were thorough, but were willing to work with me around timing. Overall a fantastic experience, I would certainly work with them again.

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

My husband and I had a very good time buying our 2014 Silverado from McFadden Friendly Motors. Mike Vargas was very helpful walking us through our purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Kevin and Kyle provided first rate service. They asked the appropriate questions, they listened to my concerns and desires for a particular vehicle and did not at all try to get me to settle for something less or up-sell me into something I did not want. Lastly, when the 'numbers' did not meet my expectations the 3 of us sat down and completely re-worked the deal to everyone's advantage. Bottom line, I got exactly what I wanted for the price and terms I wanted without putting a single penny out of my pocket down, just my trade. I live an ...

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2022

Amazing place for your next purchase. My wife and I traded in our Ford escapes amd Mike Vargas and Randy made the entire process very easy and got us into new vehicles at the price that worked for us. Will be definitely doing business here from now on over bigger name dearlships.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2022

my wife and I came in to trade both of our Ford escapes. Mike Vargas was very upfront, helpful and very polite and made the process very smooth. Randy the finance manager worked very hard and got us a deal on our vehicles and made everything work they way we knew it could work for us. They were not pushy what so ever and again made the entire process easy. Will be doing business here over anywhere else from now on. great family ran business.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

True professionals. Ask for keith he is amazing

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

I really don't feel like I have enough words to accurately express the wonderful experience that my husband and I had purchasing our vehicles at Mcfadden's last week, but I'll try. We were both driving cars that no longer suited our needs, and we each found a couple of vehicles on Mcfadden's website that we were interested in (I was shopping for a third row suv, and my husband was looking for a truck). After we inquired about these vehicles, we were contacted shortly after by salesman, Mike V. Working with Mike was the most pleasant ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

Tandem and Kevin Smalley were super knowledgeable, thorough and professional. They wanted to be sure I was comfortable with all the car’s components. Front to back and top to bottom we feel grateful to know more than we expected on our Jeep! Also, they just happen to be very nice gentlemen. Highly recommend McFadden’s Friendly Motors!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 15, 2021

I had the best experience with get a vehicle. Customer service was great. Highly recommend anyone to come see them. Michael was a great person to put me in a vehicle that fits my need.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Fantastic people to do business with. I highly recommend them for your next vehicle purchase!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2021

After purchasing over a dozen vehicles the past 50 years, I decided it was time to purchase a truck. I had been searching for the "perfect" Ram 1500 to fit my needs. I searched inventories of dealers within 200 miles of my home, 5 of them within 25 miles. McFadden's had one on their lot that was the one. I called for the "E Price" after seeing a discounted price on their website. I spoke to a young man, Mike, who was courteous and respectful, answering all my questions. Since they are 100+ miles from my home, I needed to know ...

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2021

Very happy with my service. The issue was diagnosed and correctly fixed. Got my car there and will probably get my next one there as well.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

Prompt and efficient

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

We have been taking our Jeep to McFadden's for years. We have been very happy with the quality of service we have received and the communication from the service staff.

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

I could not be more pleased with how well the purchase of my Jeep went. Zach Hanner and the rest of the team were the best! Zach made sure I got exactly what I wanted.. Super helpful, kind and knowledgeable!! I am so thankful to have had such a seamless experience and would definitely do business with them again when and if the opportunity arises.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Happy with the deal we got on our truck

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

I recently had my black 2019 Dodge Ram serviced with a pretty severe, but what I would consider not a very common issue. I first spoke with Steven who was very professional and was very helpful. I had to reschedule my appointment due to my own fault and with no issues at all, Steven asked when was good day, rescheduled and the work began. While in their care, a couple of recall issues were also addressed as well as a couple of things I asked them to look at. I cannot say enough how well I was treated and could not ...

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

I've been looking all over the place for a car and many dealership have hidden problems and gouged prices on their vehicles when I confronted them they said I could go somewhere else. I kept searching until I got here the salesman was very understanding of my situation and helped my find the car that fits my needs not pressuring me to buy but helping me as a first time buyer to understand the process of buying simple and easy. Definitely coming back for my next car.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Friendly service all around! Family/kid friendly. Wonderful customer service. They truly do their best to get you into the vehicle that you want. I worked with Jared Polonski, he sent me videos of the vehicles so that I could see them before I went to the car lot. He is easy to talk to and professional.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

They always help our family to get into a vehicle thank you rusty McFadden and Kevin smalley

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Best car dealer ever

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

They were all professional and wonderful to work with, we got a great vehicle for the price. 10/10 would recommend and will come back for future purchases.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Kind staff, and clean cars👍

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

The only Jeep dealership I'll use! Service is wonderful, knowledgeable, reasonably priced, and I feel confident a repair is done correctly. The sales department has bent over backwards to try to get me into a better vehicle. Hoping soon! ❤

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Nice clean vehicles

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2021

My experience with McFadden's was great during the buying process, the only problem I had at all was when I dropped my new vehicle off to have it undercoated I had to sign a document stating that I wouldn't smoke in the loaner vehicle, of course no problem I am a nonsmoker, when I sat in that loaner vehicle I thought I was going to puke, there were cigarette ashes all over the place, it reaked of cigarettes, the vehicle was absolutely disgusting, why would a dealership loan out a filthy vehicle? I had to drive with all ...

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Had to go back twice to get my recall on my passenger airbag replaced and apparently whoever parked my truck was break happy. Everything in my little cubby was on my floor and there was some kind of black stuff on my steering wheel and truck door. I didn't notice till I got home and had to throw my shirt and jacket away.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2020

Great people. Family dealership that makes you feel like family. Definitely worth the drive!

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2020

Have purchased numerous vehicles from this dealership. I always get an amazing deal and the owner Rusty McFadden truly cares about his customers which is a big plus. Highly Recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2020

Best Jeep Dealership southwest Michigan.

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2020

I just wish every time I took my vehicle in there I didn't have to take it back because something didn't get hooked up or was not checked

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2020

We have used McFadden's on a few different vehicles. The staff is very friendly, service department is prompt with getting our cars in and out! Kyle is great, he has always worked hard at getting us a good deal.

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2020

Great Service Department?

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

Chris from Service was amazing to work with and was able to give me a great deal compared to what I was going to be charged at another place. All around great friendly environment and will be back again!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2020

Lived up to their name, very friendly and helpful.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2020

Wonderful experience in the service dept. As a single parent that is on the go like most. McFadden’s got me in on time and out when expected. Cody was extremely helpful with updates. And when Chris called me to say my Jeep was ready. I mentioned I would search for a ride. So without a hesitation he made a 30 mile RT to come get me. FIVE STARS

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2020

Purchased my 2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sports Altitude in July. Keith Alford and the finance team made the whole experience as easy as possible. I took delivery the same day. I also accidentally broke my hard top the day after I bought it (my error) and Cris Kern in the service department worked with me and my insurance company to get me a brand new top! Overall A+++ experience with McFadden’s team!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

This summer, during the pandemic, I had issues with my jeep. Every second of my experience from beginning to end was a good one. Great customer service, kind staff and no over charging. The building and garage were super clean and I felt safe there and taken great care of. I highly recommend McFadden's Friendly Motors!

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

The customer service at McFaddens was top notch!! I have lived in South Haven all of my life and prefer to support our local businesses. The atmosphere was friendly , the staff attentive and kind, and the process went quickly and seamlessly . Thank you Dave, Kevin, Kyle and Rusty for making my transition into a new car extremely easy and for going that extra mile For your customers😊

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

Pleasant. Very thought and courteous.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2020

I love love love love love this place!!! Knowledgeable staff, and fair prices. I dealt with David, and Kevin, and was blown away with the excellent customer service I got. I will DEFINITELY return!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2020

We had a great experience here! We needed our car to be temporarily fixed before a road trip and they did a great job, very quickly! Chris was very nice and went above and beyond!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2020

Great service, speedy, and kind people. Best experience I’ve had at an auto repair shop!!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

I had a warning light pop up on my jeep I purchased at another jeep dealership - McFaddens were able to get me in immediately right before the 4th of July. Other dealerships were quoting weeks and already were telling me parts I would need. McFaddens fixed it within a couple of hours and informed me my warranty would cover it. Listened to the problems I was describing, took it for a test drive to ensure the warning didn’t appear. It’s an hour drive for me in Kalamazoo, but I will always be going to McFaddens from now ...

Google logo
Google May 23, 2020

Friendly and good service especially in these strange times

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2020

Great experience!! Made everything so easy , the best part is , everyone there was super “friendly” and very approachable. Definitely will be back and would definitely recommend to family and friends... Thank you again Dave and Rusty

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020

Keith was great sale person... let's see if he going to get the price down😍

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020

I take my vehicle here for all service and repair work and always treated wonderful and taken care of top notch work, tech's and employees and i love having peace of mind knowing my vehicle work is always done with care and pride by these guys you definatly deserve more than 5 stars 👍

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

I purchased a 2010 Chevy Apple Red Malibu from McFadden's back in May of 2017, but I seen this car online so I went into the store to see the car and it was the same car that I had seen online!!! Perfect.......car with only 90,000 thousands miles with only 2 owners, full loaded, leather and suede interior seats, automatic startup, heated seats, air conditioning, cd player all the above.......can't think of the guy name right off the back but .......i gave them all I headache because i was their for hours😂😂😂😂 even had to go get extra paper work ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2020

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2020

I normally don't write a review but must do so this time. It has been years since I bought from a dealer. I'm in Missouri and saw the truck I had been searching for for some time on McFadden's website. I contacted them and spoke with Rusty McFadden. He assured me the truck was in excellent shape. Over the course of a week of back and forth phone messages/calls/pictures we reached a deal. Problem I had was how to get it to Missouri. Rusty said "no problem" I'll get it there at ...

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2020

Dylan B. is not only helpful, but very friendly during the entire experience. If you go here, ask for him!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2020

Keith is the perfect salesman. He helped me get into what I wanted. thanks Keith.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2020

Had the most phenomenal experience at McFadden's! Ask for Dylan he will take good care of you!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020

Great customer service and great prices!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2019

Huge thank you to Rusty and Kyle for going above and beyond to find my dream car (2019 Jeep Wrangler) and getting the keys into my hand! I could not be more grateful to you both and I cannot wait to bring her back and cruise through town for Ice breaker and all summer long! Wonderful dealership experience, thank you again!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2019

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2019

These guys are great. I picked out my car online, applied and was approved the next day. They even called a few days later to make sure everything was what I expected with my vehicle. I also earned $100 by referring someone else! Highly recommend Robert!! Thanks guys.

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019

It was an absolute phenomenal experience! Robert D. Was our sales professional and he did fantastic! Got our small family in the vehicle we were looking for and took care of our family as we shopped! Love the atmosphere! Will be recommending McFadden to friends and family!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2019

Good

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

Very nice dealership...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2018

I bought a used Chrysler 200 at McFaddens, and it was a very positive experience. All the people that I dealt with were helpful, friendly and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review